Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kyle Wissmiller

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kyle Wissmiller

4 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dustin N

Dustin N

June 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Unfortunately this State Farm agent provides the State Farm name a disservice. He is extremely keen on obtaining your business but once the deal is made, he disappears like a thief in the night. As many have posted, he lacks the communication skills to successfully maintain a client base. He is rarely at his office location. His "staff" is one person who states he (the "staff") is only in the office three days a week for three hours each of those days. When you as the agent are never in the office, you have a "staff" minimally based in the office, and neither consistently answer voicemails or emails, I question dedication to the customer. For me, I switched to State Farm recently after being with another agency for a decade. They unfortunately raised rates every year without specific cause - "region wide" rate increases. The 45 days I was with this agent, I had no less than six issues due the agent's multiple mistakes with paperwork creation and submission. I have switched to another more reputable agent to get things fixed. Mind you these are not paperwork issues associated with a claim. It is the initial paperwork to merely be a State Farm customer and ensure active auto and home insurance. I recommend all take the time to look at the dozens of State Farm agents in the area and choose someone different. I recognize we all just want to pay our insurance bills and hopefully never use the insurance plan, but when you do have a question or issue and your agent actively avoids you, this is true indicator of their commitment."
Profile photo of Aaron Simpson

Aaron Simpson

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great guy and team... recommend highly..."
Profile photo of Brian Thompson

Brian Thompson

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great communication."
Profile photo of Tim Greenlee

Tim Greenlee

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys go above, and beyond to get you taken care of. Caleb worked hard to get me the best products for my needs."
Profile photo of Rita G

Rita G

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Kyle, he is has helped us in many ways, kind, sweet and a great father. I wish him all the success to be successful."
Profile photo of chris ottinger

chris ottinger

October 21, 2021

4  out of  5
"Good service but know I can get my insurance cheaper some where else"
Profile photo of Anthony Mclin

Anthony Mclin

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Set me up with everything I needed plus more. 10/10 service. Thanks again Kyle"
Profile photo of Brandi Ballenger

Brandi Ballenger

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kyle is absolutely amazing!!"
Profile photo of Megan Martin

Megan Martin

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kyle was able to provide the same coverage with significant savings compared to our previous provider. He and his staff are responsive and professional. They always take the time to answer all of my questions and are very patient and thorough in their explanations."
Profile photo of Indy 2000

Indy 2000

May 18, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been with this agent for over 15 years. They don't return calls but are always sure to send correspondence for solicit investing your money with them. I need to change."
Profile photo of Dontraelle Johnson

Dontraelle Johnson

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caleb R. was extremely helpful and patient with me. As someone who knows absolutely nothing about insurance, he explained things clearly and even multiple times when asked. He even saved me $30/mo. on my insurance. If there are other employees like Caleb there, then I am glad I got my insurance through State Farm."
Profile photo of Ange DJE

Ange DJE

April 23, 2021

4  out of  5
"Kyle is a good agent, respectful and he answers all concerns within a short time"
Profile photo of Angela Lundy

Angela Lundy

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very accommodating of my time, let me come over on my lunch break to change my insurance from another company."
Profile photo of Sarah Kimberly

Sarah Kimberly

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kyle helped me get a cheaper quote for my car than what I originally had doing it myself online. He answered every question I had and was all around very helpful. Very happy with my insurance policies and his services."
Profile photo of Ted S

Ted S

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Personable and knowledgeable, Kyle has provided me with not only the best insurance coverage/rate bundle but also one less thing to worry about. Knowing that Kyle is there should any issues arise is quite comforting and I wholeheartedly recommend him and State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Mark Linderst

Mark Linderst

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"It''s a pleasure to do business with Kyle, especially insurance business. I've had insurance with other agents and left because they didn't return calls or answer questions but I'm pretty sure I'll never have these issues with Kyle."
Profile photo of Gil M

Gil M

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"So glad I went with Kyle and State Farm because the rate and coverage is very good and the "customer service" from Kyle is outstanding!"
Profile photo of leslie harris

leslie harris

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kyle & Nicole have been great to deal with! Very competitive rates, fast & easy switch!"
Profile photo of Saad El Alami

Saad El Alami

August 6, 2020

1  out of  5
"Horrible communication. Never gets back with you even though it's important. This is a response to your response. Exactly, i am no longer your client because i switched agencies. You say you would love to help, you didn't even help when i was your client and needing the help so no thanks i would never call you or use you again"
Profile photo of Thomas

Thomas

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"The wife and myself were very pleased with the service. They were very kind, professional and helpful with obtaining our vehicle coverage. Not only did they provide us with a lower amount as compared to our previous provider, but also added renters insurance which we didn’t have before. Very happy indeed!"
Profile photo of Kristina Miller

Kristina Miller

November 6, 2019

1  out of  5
"Lousy customer service. I have to call and call and call -- then wait and wait for a returned call."
Profile photo of Aaron Simpson

Aaron Simpson

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always takes care of customers with top notch customer service...."
Profile photo of Lisa Lengerich

Lisa Lengerich

April 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I contacted Kyle to surrender my policy and less than a week later, I had my payment. Thank you for the great service!"
Profile photo of Austin Wethington

Austin Wethington

November 28, 2018

1  out of  5
"The best way to get ahold of this office is to show up to it. Rarely did I actually get a return phone call. When I called to cancel my policy with them I could not reach them through multiple attempts, so I finally used the state farm texting app. Quick response saying they'd get it taken care of. Called State Farm at the corporate level 1 week later to find out that it had still not been done. Complete trash. Wouldn't recommend this office even to my least favorite family member."
Profile photo of Jarrod Epkey

Jarrod Epkey

May 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kyle and his entire team have always been very helpful in answering any questions or concerns for our coverages. They have been more than helpful and make any process a professional & friendly customer experience."